Skip to Content

Does Erasing All Content and Settings Delete Everything?

Although Apple has strict security measures to prevent any data breaches on your iPhone, there’s always a possibility of your personal data being accessed even after it’s erased. Simply resetting your iPhone isn’t enough, you’ll need to take additional steps to make sure all your data is safely deleted.  Does “Erase All Content and Settings” …

Read More about Does Erasing All Content and Settings Delete Everything?

Does iPhone Reset Remove Apple ID?

iPhone reset allows you to reset all the settings and content from your iPhone to factory default state. But does iPhone reset remove your Apple ID? There are two types of reset methods on iPhone, “Reset All Settings” and “Erase All Contents and Settings.” The “Reset All Settings” option does not remove your Apple ID, …

Read More about Does iPhone Reset Remove Apple ID?