Skip to Content

Does Erasing All Content and Settings Delete Everything?

Although Apple has strict security measures to prevent any data breaches on your iPhone, there’s always a possibility of your personal data being accessed even after it’s erased. Simply resetting your iPhone isn’t enough, you’ll need to take additional steps to make sure all your data is safely deleted.  Does “Erase All Content and Settings” …

Read More about Does Erasing All Content and Settings Delete Everything?

Will Clearing Cache Delete Pictures?

The clear cache function lets you delete temporary files for each app and browser on your Android phone. If you clear the cache for apps such as camera, gallery, and Google Photos, will that also delete the stored photos and videos? Clearing cache will not delete your data including photos and videos. The thumbnails used …

Read More about Will Clearing Cache Delete Pictures?