Skip to Content

Do You Lose Pictures When You Factory Reset Your Phone (Android)?

One of the greatest nightmares would be accidentally pressing the Factory Reset button on your Android and losing all the memories you’ve had for years. Whether you’re an Android, iPhone or any other handset, Factory Reset is that trigger that you can pull when you’re absolutely sure to remove everything on your phone. A factory …

Read More about Do You Lose Pictures When You Factory Reset Your Phone (Android)?

How To Backup An iPhone To Google Drive?

While iCloud backup is the iPhone built-in feature for saving all your essential data on a daily basis, you may quickly hit its storage limit. Google Drive offers more storage space than iCloud, including for iOS users. It can also come in handy if switching from iOS to Android. To backup your iPhone on Google …

Read More about How To Backup An iPhone To Google Drive?

Does A Full iPhone Backup Save Photos?

iPhone backups allow you to save and restore your valuable data including photos, messages, and other data across different Apple devices. iTunes (PC) backup and iCloud backup are the two types of backup methods for an iPhone.  All of your photos get backed up whenever you perform a full backup, whether you use iCloud or …

Read More about Does A Full iPhone Backup Save Photos?

What Is The Difference Between Gallery And Photos?

If you see a Photos app besides the Gallery app on your Android device, you probably noticed both Gallery and Photos display pictures stored on your phone. So what is the difference between the Gallery app and the Photos apps you have on your Android? Gallery app is a default Android app for managing pictures …

Read More about What Is The Difference Between Gallery And Photos?

Does clearing Camera Storage Delete Pictures?

Do you want to free up space on your Android by clearing camera storage, but you’re worried that you will lose all your pictures?  Clearing your camera storage will not delete images saved in your gallery. The only thing the “clear data” function deletes is the application data, including temporary files and cache memory. However, …

Read More about Does clearing Camera Storage Delete Pictures?

Will Clearing Cache Delete Pictures?

The clear cache function lets you delete temporary files for each app and browser on your Android phone. If you clear the cache for apps such as camera, gallery, and Google Photos, will that also delete the stored photos and videos? Clearing cache will not delete your data including photos and videos. The thumbnails used …

Read More about Will Clearing Cache Delete Pictures?