Skip to Content

Does Erasing All Content and Settings Delete Everything?

Although Apple has strict security measures to prevent any data breaches on your iPhone, there’s always a possibility of your personal data being accessed even after it’s erased. Simply resetting your iPhone isn’t enough, you’ll need to take additional steps to make sure all your data is safely deleted.  Does “Erase All Content and Settings” …

Read More about Does Erasing All Content and Settings Delete Everything?

How To Get More Storage On My iPhone But Not iCloud?

iPhones come with a fair amount of storage capacity, yet you’re likely to run out of storage at some point. Unlike Android devices, you can’t add an SD card to an iPhone to increase its storage capacity.  If you run out of storage on your iPhone, iCloud can be used to tackle this problem but …

Read More about How To Get More Storage On My iPhone But Not iCloud?

iPhone Keeps Opening Apps On Its Own

Does your iPhone randomly open apps, scroll the screen, and type without you touching the screen? If that sounds like your issue, you are experiencing ghost touching. The ghost touch problem on iPhone devices is when, even though you are not touching the screen, the iPhone thinks you are and keeps registering your finger movement. …

Read More about iPhone Keeps Opening Apps On Its Own

Does iPhone Reset Remove Apple ID?

iPhone reset allows you to reset all the settings and content from your iPhone to factory default state. But does iPhone reset remove your Apple ID? There are two types of reset methods on iPhone, “Reset All Settings” and “Erase All Contents and Settings.” The “Reset All Settings” option does not remove your Apple ID, …

Read More about Does iPhone Reset Remove Apple ID?

Do You Lose Pictures When You Factory Reset Your Phone (Android)?

One of the greatest nightmares would be accidentally pressing the Factory Reset button on your Android and losing all the memories you’ve had for years. Whether you’re an Android, iPhone or any other handset, Factory Reset is that trigger that you can pull when you’re absolutely sure to remove everything on your phone. A factory …

Read More about Do You Lose Pictures When You Factory Reset Your Phone (Android)?

Does Factory Reset Remove Google Account?

Factory reset wipes all the data on an Android phone and brings it back to its original state as if you just unboxed it. But does it remove the logged-in Google account from your phone? On devices with Android Lollipop (5.1) and higher, a factory reset won’t remove your logged-in Google account. As Factory Reset …

Read More about Does Factory Reset Remove Google Account?

Does Factory Reset Remove Updates (Android)?

Do you want to factory reset your Android device but are wondering whether it’ll remove the software updates you have installed? The answer is no. A factory reset will not remove Android updates you’ve already installed on your device. However, performing a factory data reset does remove all your stored data along with your network …

Read More about Does Factory Reset Remove Updates (Android)?

Does Removing Bloatware Save Battery?

Many users find bloatware apps pre-installed in non-stock Android devices which can be annoying. If you remove them, does it lead to saving the phone’s battery?  Not all bloatware results in battery savings when uninstalled. Apps which are well written, tested, and optimized, or which are not really used, won’t save battery if removed. Removal …

Read More about Does Removing Bloatware Save Battery?

Does Software Update Delete Everything in Android?

Every time you receive an update, your Android shows a prompt to save your data. But does the software update delete any of your data? When Android gets an update, no user data is lost or deleted. Updates bring new features and bug fixes to the OS software, but strive to leave the user’s data …

Read More about Does Software Update Delete Everything in Android?

Is It Safe To Sell An iPhone After Factory Reset?

Are you planning to sell your old iPhone but are worried about your personal data? Wondering whether or not it is safe to sell an iPhone after a factory reset?   For iPhone models 6+ onwards, a factory reset should be enough to wipe the entire storage beyond recovery. This is because Apple uses encryption technology …

Read More about Is It Safe To Sell An iPhone After Factory Reset?